3904 Peters Mountain Road Halifax, PA 17032  Local: (717) 896-3401
Customer Reviews
LONG'S FLOWER SHOP & GREENHOUSES
Local Halifax, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (84 reviews)
Date: Sep 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I wish that you would deliver to Liverpool, PA so that I could order for lots of family members.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Sep 16, 2017, 10:02 am

Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We can work something out to deliver to Liverpool. Just keep in my mind the amount of time it would take for a round trip from Halifax, paying driver, gas etc. We do deliver to Harrisburg, Lykens, Williamstown Dalmatia, Pillow etc. on an almost daily basis. As long as the order value is there and we can agree on a reasonable delivery fee we would be more than happy to deliver to Liverpool. Thanks Colleen, we look forward to serving you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Sep 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangement was beautiful & fragrant. Most of the flowers are lasting still at 2 weeks!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Sep 16, 2017, 10:07 am

Thank you Elizabeth for your 5star review. It means a lot to us. We do purchase our flowers in small batches multiple times during the week to provide our customer with the freshest, longest lasting product possible. We look forward to serving you again soon. Flowers make a difference! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Aug 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

As Always great arrangement, fast delivery.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Aug 24, 2017, 3:15 pm

Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Your review means so much to us. We value your business and look forward to serving you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jul 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

The flowers that you delivered are beautiful. I'm glad that I ordered from a local florist. I've used the long distance delivery companies and have been so disappointed.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jul 28, 2017, 10:43 am

George, Thank you so much for your order and then taking the time to write you 5star review. We continue to be amazed that people would order on line from an order gatherer rather than a REAL local florist living, working, and raising their children in the community. Thanks again for your order and we very much look forward to serving you again! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jun 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

My wife absolutely loved the flower arrangement. It was a big hit. I'll definitely be doing business with you folks again.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jun 14, 2017, 11:22 am

Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are thrilled your wife was so happy with the arrangement we made for her. We are also excited to know you will be ordering from us again. Flowers do make a difference and we are humbled by customers like you. Thank you again Kevin! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Apr 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

One of the roses arrived broken and hanging just below the flower. The remaining 11 opened nicely and lasted about a week.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Apr 23, 2017, 7:06 am

Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 4star review. We appreciate your business. It is unacceptable to us for your dozen roses to arrive with one broken. Please give us a call at the flower shop. We would appreciate the opportunity to make this right and earn your business going forward. We look forward to your call. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Mar 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Arrangement was absolutely beautiful and lasted a long time!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 28, 2017, 3:59 pm

Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We continue to purchase our flowers in smaller batches multiple times during the week to ensure a fresh long lasting product. We are thrilled you were pleased with the arrangement. We look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Feb 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

My husband surprised me with a dozen roses on Valentines Day at my office. Delivery guy displayed great friendly customer service. Roses are still in bloom and beautiful a week later! So happy my husband bought local too! Thank you!!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Feb 22, 2017, 10:16 am

Shelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are thrilled you are still enjoying your flowers. We are also very happy your husband chose to deal with a local family business that lives, works, raises their kids in and supports the local community. "From you this" and "Just that" and "tele this" and three letter companies are really taking advantage of people. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon! And what a blessing our delivery people are!!! Thank you for mentioning them. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thank you for your prompt and courteous service. I'm very happy with my order and look forward to using your shop in the future. Sincerely, James Champ
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Feb 20, 2017, 10:36 am

James, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Just when we get tired from the long hours associated with the holidays one of our awesome customers like you picks us back up with a review , card or phone call. Thanks so much. We can't wait to fill your next order. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Nov 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Nov 29, 2016, 8:21 am

Edna Mae! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Funny how one word. one flower arrangement, one card, one phone call can make a difference. It truly is the little things. Your review made us smile, thanks again. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Nov 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

We received a beautiful flower arrangement from our friends in Ontario that were ordered from Long's. Our friends know that we are always pleased with the quality and friendly service we received at Long's.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Nov 29, 2016, 8:16 am

Jim and Cheryl, Thank you so much for your 5star review. Your kind words and support are much appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon. Blessings to you and your family this Holiday Season. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Oct 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was very pleased with the orderas well as the delivery! The arrangement was beautiful!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Oct 26, 2016, 6:24 am

Jessie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. We just love the fall colors this time of year and enjoy creating fall arrangements for our customers. Thanks again Jessie! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement is just as beautiful today as when it was delivered, very fresh and beautifully designed. I am very pleased with Long's Flower Shop.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jul 26, 2016, 12:30 pm

Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are so happy that you were pleased with the arrangement. Our design team has well over 80 years combined flower shop experience and a genuine love of the floral business. Combine that with purchasing our flowers fresh and in small batches multiple times during the week we have what we believe is a recipe for long lasting, beautiful arrangements. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jul 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was very pleased with the arrangement, which was beautiful. Greta job!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jul 12, 2016, 10:07 am

Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are so thankful to be very very busy this summer. When the humidity and work load starts to drag us down a bit, outstanding reviews from our valued customers really puts a spring in our step. We are happy your were so pleased with our work. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was beautiful. I loved it. I would order from Longs anytime if I were to get this quality all the time. Keep up the great work.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jul 05, 2016, 8:25 am

Jan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are very happy you loved your flower arrangement. We purchase our flowers in small batches multiple times during the week to maintain our high quality and standards. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were delivered on time, they were fresh and my Mother loved them.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 23, 2016, 11:48 am

Connie, The fact that you are a loyal repeat customer of ours means so much to us. The fact that you take the time over and over again to write a wonderful review for us is very humbling. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Long's arrangement always exceed my expectations and do it at a fair price. As long as they are here, I cannot see any reason to do business anywhere else.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 21, 2016, 11:24 am

Tony, Wow! What a review! With all the craziness of Mother's Day, Proms, Weddings and a Greenhouse full of plants, then at the end of the week to read your review.... we can't thank you enough. Our goal never has or will be to be king of the flower business. Exceeding your expectations at a fair price is and always will be our goal. Thanks so much Tony. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service and my Mother was thrilled with the arrangement she received.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 10, 2016, 9:22 am

Gerald, Thank you very much for your 5star review. We are pleased that we were able to help you celebrate you Mother's Birthday. Flower's do make a difference and are the perfect gift for many occasions. Thanks again Gerald, we look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

We love the flowers and they continue to stay fresh in our office. We do not know who sent them, however, so we are quite curious.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 10, 2016, 9:18 am

Patti & Theresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are happy you are enjoying your flower arrangement. Hopefully the sender will reveal his/herself soon. Ohh the mystery of it all :-) Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

My husband surprises me with flowers from Long's. They are always fresh and very beautiful. The delivery person is professional as well.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Apr 15, 2016, 8:09 am

Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We really appreciate your kind words. We purchase our flowers in small batches to insure the freshest possible product. We are thankful for our delivery people, they do an outstanding job! Thank you for mentioning them. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Mar 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

My flowers are beautiful. They came fresh. The only thing I would change is the planter (vase) has a seam in it. It should be in the back of the arrangement, not down the front. However the arrangement is beautiful and still looking beautiful.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 30, 2016, 6:04 am

Dotty, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 4star review. We have a saying here that we repeat daily among the employees, "It's the little things". I am sorry we did not recognize that we had a seem in the front. We will be more mindful of that going forward. We are happy you are enjoying your flowers and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Mar 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers I ordered were beautiful and my Meemaw absolutely loved them. They also bloomed beautifully, smelled amazing and lasted a long time. (Only getting a little too droopy a day or two before Easter.)
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 29, 2016, 11:34 am

Christin, Thanks so much for writing your 5star review. We are very happy you and your Meemaw were pleased with the fresh flower arrangement you ordered. Flowers do make a difference. Sending them to recognize the important women in our lives at anytime of year is truly worthwhile. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Mar 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers arrangement is beautiful. Everyday I have more flowers blooming. I love this arrangement.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 29, 2016, 6:33 am

Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are thrilled you are enjoying your fresh flower arrangement and getting a kick out of watching new blooms appear. We purchase our flowers multiple times through the week in smaller batches to insure the freshest longest lasting product available. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I sent my girl flowers a few days before Valentine's Day. She is still enjoying them today. They lasted longer than I've ever had flowers last. I have used Long's several times and can say I've never been more pleased with the quality and service. Keep up the good work. Next time I'm in Halifax I'm going stop by just to see your shop. Thank You!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 03, 2016, 7:16 am

Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We appreciate your kind words more than you know. While we could get price breaks buying a larger quantity of flowers at a time we have chosen to purchase our flowers in smaller batches for the exact reason you mention in your review. Please stop in and say Hi when you are up this way. Sometimes there is even a piece of candy or two in our candy basket! :-) Thanks again Charles, we look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was scheduled to visit with a very dear elderly friend last Saturday and decided to swing into Longs on my way to pick up flowers for her. Found very beautiful "cash and carry" arrangements. My friend cried when she received them. Thank you for helping to make her day! Deb
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Feb 23, 2016, 2:49 pm

Deb, Thank you so much for your 5star review. A big part of our business is grab and go arrangements that we have made in our cooler. We always try to keep a variety of styles and prices ready for last minute pick up. Flowers do make a difference and while many people make the argument that they do not last what does last is the recipients memory that they were thought of enough tohave beautiful flowers brought or sent to them. Thank you for letting us be a part of that important delivery! We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

beautiful arrangement, great service from the shop and QUICK delivery! Very impressed and would highly recommend.
Long's Flower Shop 's Reply:
Date: Jan 27, 2016, 5:46 am

Ashlee, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are pleased that you found our web site an easy way to place your order. Our delivery people are awesome and take great pride in packing, transporting and delivering your order. They are actually the most important link to our recipients. Shhh don't tell them, they will get a big head! Thanks again Ashlee, we look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I am not from the area and had to order anniversary flowers for a relative. They were very helpful, friendly, and efficient. Delivery was prompt and beautiful. They couple has lived in Halifax for years and they were very delighted by the beautiful arrangement!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 26, 2016, 4:28 pm

Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We were pleased to be able to provide beautiful flowers for your relative's anniversary. We look forward to serving you again in the future. It is wonderful customers like you that have kept us going for so long. Thanks again Christina! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I liked that I could pick what was to go in the basket. Those receiving said it was really nice. Thank you for making it easy to order something so special.
Date: Jan 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great service n beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 11, 2016, 2:59 pm

Lynette, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5 star review. We have just begun our 57th year and still get excited when one of our valued customers take the time to write us a 5star review. Thanks again Lynette we look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Sep 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The vase of red roses are very beautiful. The arrangement could not be more full and evenly done. Thank you for a wonderful job. It was a pleasant surprise after a long tough day.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Sep 24, 2015, 9:31 am

Les, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are very happy you are enjoying your beautiful red roses. We buy our roses in small batches delivered multiple times during the week to make sure we have the freshest, longest lasting roses available. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Sep 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

I always get the best service from longs on line ordering. I live out of state and the flowers are always what I ordered and are delivered when I request. Thanks
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Sep 10, 2015, 11:31 am

Hi Connie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Our web site is definitely an easy and convenient way to place your order. While we do not have every flower shown on our website every day we are usually able to get very close to the arrangement pictured. We always stay as close to the color scheme and theme of the arrangement chosen using the freshest product available on that day and the arrangements are always to value. Thank you for being a repeat customer! We consider it an honor to serve your floral, plant and gift needs. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Aug 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Once again Long's has put a smile on my girls face. Liz loved the dozen roses I sent to her today. She was thrilled with the presentation, and the fragrance that filled her home. Again, thank you for providing a fine service.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Aug 13, 2015, 11:20 am

Charles! Thank you so much for your 5star review. We are honored that you allow us to help you brighten Liz's day. While we are first and foremost a full service flower shop we also make and deliver fruit baskets, snack baskets, junk food baskets etc. You are the man Charles! Thanks again.
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have be reunited with a wonderful woman I have known for 50 years. I sent flowers to put a smile on her face. She was BLOWN AWAY. She told me that no one had ever sent her flowers before. I was just as thrilled with her response as she was when she received them. She sent me pictures and they were beautiful. Gary called me to let me know he could not get the peach snapdragons soon enough and I told him to use imagination. The flowers showed up with fux peaches in the arrangement. PERFECT! Thank you so much. Long's is on speed dial everytime I think LIZ needs a smile when I'm not there!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Aug 06, 2015, 6:40 am

Charles, Than you for taking the time to write your 4star review. We are thrilled that we were able to help you accomplish your goal of putting a smile on Liz's face. Flowers do make a difference. Thank you for putting your trust and confidence in us. We look forward to serving you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Return customer. Another beautiful arrangement.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jun 08, 2015, 8:14 am

Jordan, Than you for your order and taking the time to write your 5star review. Return customers like you who understand that flowers make a difference are the backbone of our small family business. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks again Jordan! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jun 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered a Sympathy bouquet that I asked to have arranged for me . I also sent a small box of chocolates to my bosses wife when her mother in law passed away. She called very tearfully to thank us and stated that she was going to go enjoy a cup of coffee(That cam e as part of the bouquet) and some chocolate just then and how she loved the flower arrangement. I just want to say Thank You to Long's for such a great service.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jun 03, 2015, 6:29 am

Tana, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Sympathy work is a large part of what we do on a daily basis. We believe strongly that flowers are beneficial during the grieving process. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Amazing service, beautiful flowers in perfect health. The owner even did a special delivery on Mothers Day on his day off!! Very appreciative and will definitely use this flower shop from now on. Thanks for your wonderful service.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 14, 2015, 11:58 am

John, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the arrangement and service. While we try hard not to work on Sundays certain times of the year it is unavoidable with the greenhouse needing watered, your delivery did not add on much to the day and we were happy to make it happen. Thank you for the order. We look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

I ordered a bouquet off of Long's website which was prepared and delivered very quickly (same afternoon) and the arrangement exceeded my expectations. I was afraid that ordering off of the website would result in a bouquet that lacked personalization but they did a fantastic job making it look special. I also contacted them for assistance and they were very friendly and accommodating.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: May 11, 2015, 1:50 pm

Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out your 5star review. All of our arrangements are made to order using the freshest available flowers on that day. Our design team has over 60 years combined floral design experience and take great pride in creating original and beautiful arrangements. Ordering on our web site or over the phone, we appreciate your order and will give it our best every day. We look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very good service and prompt delivery. Flowers were nice and the experience of ordering was easy.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Apr 28, 2015, 6:02 am

Dawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are honored that you chose us to provide flowers for the funeral services of your loved one. We believe flowers do make a difference and provide many benefits at times such as these. We are pleased that you found our web site easy to use and are happy that you used the additional comments section to allow us to customize your arrangement to meet your needs. We look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great experience. Called the store before hours and got a return call before they opened. I ordered flowers to be delivered on a non-school day to a school teacher because I didn't think and they still got them to her during school hours per my request. You have a patron in me.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Apr 21, 2015, 6:54 am

Jordan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Our teachers in this area are awesome and we are always excited to make arrangements for them. Like all passionate, small family businesses, the store hours are only a fraction of the hours we put in. We try to be available as much as possible for our customers. We look forward to serving you again. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop.
Date: Mar 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WA

My friend in Halifax was having a very bad day so I thought I'd surprise her with flowers. It's hard helping out when you live 3000 miles away! I placed my order on line and literally in less than an hour my friend sent me a picture of the beautiful flowers she received! While the flowers were not exactly as pictured, the arrangement was lovely and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you SO much for being there for my friend when I couldn't be!
The Staff at Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 17, 2015, 12:54 pm

Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5star review. We are very happy we were able to help you reach out to your friend. I am sure you understand that we have to have pictures for you to look at on our web site but could not possibly have every flower or color shown every day. We work hard to match the style and color as close as possible and always make them to value. Thank you so much for allowing us to fill this special order. We look forward to serving you in the future. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Karen's Reply:
Date: Mar 17, 2015, 12:58 pm

Honestly I'm thrilled with the arrangement you made and I can't believe that you manage to have such a variety of blooms when you have had such a harsh winter. Thank you!
The Staff at Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Mar 17, 2015, 1:30 pm

Thanks again Karen. You Rock!
Date: Jan 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I placed my order on line....it was a simple process and it was easy to find what I needed. The order was going to a Halifax address and was there within a couple of hours. Great experience and I am always pleased with the product.
Longs Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2015, 12:08 pm

Kathryne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your 5star review. Our web site is an easy way to place your order 24/7. We send you an e-mail confirmation when your order has been delivered. There is almost always a promo code across the top of the page to save you money on your order. Simply enter the code at check out. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop.
Date: Jan 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I worked with Gary today. He was very kind to listen to a situation I was having with an out-of-state on-line company for a flower arrangement delivery to be made to my family. In short, he not only filled an order I made with him to assure a beautiful product at a fair and modest price, but also assisted me in the handling of the other order. And he would not have had to do that. THANK YOU, Gary! Thank you Long's Flower Shop and Greenhouse for giving the kind of service to your community that you do! Blessings!
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 20, 2015, 12:02 pm

Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5star review. There are many many companies on the web that lead you to believe they are flower shops in the area you wish to send flowers. 1-800 this, From you that, Just this and so on. We are a small family business and work hard to make all our customers purchases a pleasurable and affordable experience. We look forward to helping you in the future. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thanks for a job well done. The flowers were beautiful!
Longs Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 14, 2015, 6:09 am

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to enter your 5star review. Anniversary arrangements are one of the many fun jobs we look forward to every day. Thank you for allowing us to provide the arrangement and delivery to your loved ones on their special day. We hope the flowers made their home a few degrees warmer! Brrrrrrr! The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very courteous people and arrangements are beautiful and they last for over a week. We have used longs for three years now and will continue to use them.
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 08, 2015, 9:55 am

Howard & Aretha, Thank you for your 5star review. Repeat customers like you are the backbone of small family businesses like Long's Flower Shop. We take great pride in how we handle our flowers to insure a along lasting arrangement. We enjoy what we do and are always happy when that shines through in our daily customer interactions. We look forward to serving you in the years to come. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were delivered on date chosen. They were fresh and they were pleased. Thank you
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 07, 2015, 12:48 pm

Connie, Thank you so much for the 5star review on your flower order. We place smaller and more frequent orders from our wholesale vendors than most shops to achieve our high level of freshness. We appreciate your order and would welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future. Weather it be the Halifax,Millersburg,Elizabethville areas or beyond we look forward to helping you. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Dec 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Over and above to please. Thank you
Long's Flower Shop's Reply:
Date: Jan 07, 2015, 1:02 pm

Dorinda, Thank you very much for the 5star review of your flower order. We appreciate the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sympathy work is a large part of what we do on a daily basis. We are humbled by the trust families put in us to provide beautiful arrangements for their loved ones. If we can help you provide flowers for any occasion, please let us know. The Staff at Long's Flower Shop
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were beautiful. The perfect arrangement. Keep up the good work
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Jan 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

My family was very pleased with the flowers and I found it very easy. A couple of clicks and I was done. That made me happy, Thanks
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Quote"These are the nicest flowers I ever, ever got!" accompanied by a picture. They did look beautiful. Very reasonably priced. Was very pleased I chose Long Flower Shop.
Date: Dec 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

I bought flowers for my wife for our anniversary.. Great service, quick delivery - beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

Very friendly service. Very satisfied with the order. The arrangement was beautiful! Exceeded expectations.
Date: Oct 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thank you so much for your promptness. Our friends said the flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful! So thank you again, the flowers did what we wanted: brought cheer!
Date: Aug 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DE

Very nice selections and great delivery time.
Date: Nov 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

beautiful flowers on short notice made my mother's birthday special!
Date: Jul 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Jul 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Theses were a mother's day gift for my mom and she absolutely loved them. They were still looking good a week later. thank you
Date: Apr 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flower Delivery To Halifax, PA
See Delivery Areas